BHS Two Day Instructors Convention
A Show Jumping Masterclass with Albert Voorn
April 22 - 23
Kindly Sponsored by South Essex Insurance Brokers

The 2002 British Horse Society's National Two Day Convention will be taken by internationally renowned trainer Albert Voorn. It is to be held on 22 and 23 April at Solihull Riding Club.

Dutch show jumper Albert Voorn is an exceptionally talented and gifted rider and trainer whose expertise is sought after the world over. He has been show jumping champion of Holland twice, most recently in 2000 riding Lando, and he has had wins in both the World Cup and Nations Cup as well as a Silver medal at the Sydney Olympics 2000. Albert is best known as a rider and trainer of difficult or problem horses. He likes to work with the rider and the horse as a partnership to improve performance. This convention will be an opportunity to see a master at work.

The BHS Conventions are aimed primarily at BHS instructors, but have proved to be inspiring and informative for every rider, whatever their level.

Please note that this convention will count as a refresher course for the BHS Register of Instructors and for those taking BHS exams, it will count 10 hours for holders of the PTC.

Day one will commence at 9.45am with questions at 5pm; day two will commence at 9.45am and will conclude at approximately 4.30pm.

The cost of tickets (which are strictly limited) is:
Two days One day
BHS Registered Instructors £46.00 £25.00
BHS/BSJA/BE/BRC members £53.00 £30.00
Non-members £70.00 £45.00

For ticket applications please contact Charlotte Nelson, The British Horse Society, Stoneleigh Deer Park, Kenilworth, Warks, CV8 2XZ Tel: 01926 707820 email: Applications can also be printed off the BHS website under training:

Equiworld.Com Copyright Equiworld 2005. Equiworld is a registered trademark in the UK and/or other countries. Equiworld, Hayfield, Aberdeen, Scotland, AB15 8BB

To submit equestrian news items to Equiworld please visit,

To submit links to horse web sites please visit,

Updated: October 2005.